Harvard Business Review WEBINAR - JOIN US
 

Data Visualization Series

 

The Right Stuff: Chart Types and Visualization Best (and Worst) Practices

 

Featuring data visualization expert Scott Berinato, author of Good Charts and HBR articles including “Visualizations that Really Work” and “Dataviz: Making Smarter, More Persuasive Data Visualizations”

 

Thursday, February 15, 2018 | Noon - 12:45 PM US ET

 
Complimentary Video Webinar
 
11:00 AM - 11:45 AM US Central
10:00 AM - 10:45 AM US Mountain
9:00 AM - 9:45 AM US Pacific
5:00 PM - 5:45 PM GMT
 
 
FEATURED SPEAKER
 
Scott Berinato
Senior Editor
Harvard Business Review
 
Scott Berinato
Senior Editor
Harvard Business Review
 
 
 
 
 
ABOUT THE EVENT

The ability to create smart data visualizations was once a nice-to-have skill. But in today’s complex business world, where the amount of data is overwhelming, being able to create and communicate through compelling data visualizations is a must-have skill for managers.

No one understands how managers can improve their presentations through data visualization better than Scott Berinato. Berinato is the author of the Harvard Business Review article, “Visualizations that Really Work,” and the book, Good Charts: The HBR Guide to Making Smarter, More Persuasive Data Visualizations.

In a series of interactive Harvard Business Review webinars, learn from Scott Berinato how to create powerful data visualizations that will improve the impact of your presentations. Berinato will walk through the most important processes, activities, and best practices for creating effective data visualizations and successful presentations.

This webinar follows Better Charts in a Couple of Hours: Sketching to Win, which focused on preparing to create data visualizations.

This second webinar in HBR’s series on data visualizations—The Right Stuff: Chart Types and Visualization Best (and Worst) Practices–-will look at different types of charts and explore which are the most compelling and persuasive in different situations.

Bar charts, line charts, and scatter plots can take you a long way, but there are other simple chart types that might be more compelling and persuasive. In this interactive webinar, Berinato will review all types of charts and share best (and worst) practices from his data visualization experience. He will also discuss charts that can mislead and will provide insights on how to spot a manipulation with data.

To learn more about chart types and data visualization best and worst practices, join HBR and Scott Berinato on February 15, 2018.

 
REGISTER NOW
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2018 Harvard Business School Publishing. All rights reserved.
Harvard Business Publishing is an affiliate of Harvard Business School.

Harvard Business Publishing | 2‌0 G‌u‌e‌s‌t S‌t, S‌u‌i‌t‌e 7‌0‌0 | B‌r‌i‌g‌h‌t‌o‌n, M‌A 0‌2‌1‌3‌5